2017 SDC Payment Policy

2017 SDC Payment Policy

Membership

An active membership is required to participate in all programs at Girls Place.  The membership fee is an annual fee that is charged at the beginning of the calendar year for existing attending members.  New members who join Girls Place programs during the year are charged the membership fee at the time of registration.  Membership and registration fees are non-refundable and non-transferable.

2017 Membership Rates

Individual Membership – $20

Family Membership – $40 (2 or more children)

*Family memberships are only eligible for those siblings who reside in the same household*

 

Summer Day Camp Fees

Summer Day Camp (1st Child) – $79/Week

Summer Day Camp (2nd Child) – $68/Week

Late Pick-Up (after 6pm) – $1 for every 5 minutes you are late

Early Drop-Off (between 7:00am-7:30am) – $1/day

*The First Week of Fees is due at registration to secure your daughter’s space and will be applied according to your registration form*

**Financial Assistance is available to those who qualify.  Families who receive financial assistance are held to the same payment deadlines**

Week Payment Due Removal Deadline
Week 1 (June 5-9) Due at Registration* 11:59pm on Friday, May 26
Week 2 (June 12-16) 6pm on Thursday, June 8 11:59pm on Friday, June 2
Week 3 (June 19-23) 6pm on Thursday, June 15 11:59pm on Friday, June 9
Week 4 (June 26-30) 6pm on Thursday, June 22 11:59pm on Friday, June 16
Week 5 (July 5-7) *Closed July 3-4 6pm on Thursday, June 29 11:59pm on Friday, June 23
Week 6 (July 10-14) 6pm on Thursday, July 6 11:59pm on Friday, June 30
Week 7 (July 17-21) 6pm on Thursday, July 13 11:59pm on Friday, July 7
Week 8 (July 24-28) 6pm on Thursday, July 20 11:59pm on Friday, July 14
Week 9 (July 31-August 4) 6pm on Thursday, June 27 11:59pm on Friday, July 21
Week 10 (August 7-11) 6pm on Thursday, August 3 11:59pm on Friday, July 28


Early Learning Coalition (ELC)

Girls Place is an Early Learning Coalition provider.  Invoices are calculated based on the number of days your daughter attends in a particular month.  You are charged the Full Time “Parent Fee” for each day your daughter attends Girls Place when we offer programs for the full day (i.e. Summer Day Camp).  Your daughter(s) will not be able to attend if you fail to pay your balance by the payment deadline listed below.  Families on ELC must abide by both Girls Place and ELC guidelines.  Failure to do so can result in dismissal from Girls Place or loss in funding from ELC.  Families on ELC will be responsible for the full (non-ELC rate) fees if they fail to attend the program or if they fail to comply with ELC terms and policies.

Dates of Attendance Invoice Day Payment Due
June 1-30 July 5 (Adjusted for holiday) 6pm on Monday, July 10 (Adjusted for holiday)
July 1-31 August 7 6pm on Friday, August 11
August 1-31 September 4 6pm on Friday, September 8

 

Removals

Removal forms are required if removing your daughter from a Girls Place program, regardless if it is a temporary or permanent removal.

Temporary Removals:  If your daughter will be removed from a program for a full week(s) but will return on a determined date, you can submit a temporary removal form.

Permanent Removals:  If you are removing your daughter indefinitely from a program a removal form is required.

Late Removal Fees:  You will continue to be charged and responsible for your daughter’s account until the removal form is received.   A removal form that is received after the posted deadline but prior to the week you are removing your daughter from will result in a $10 administrative fee for submitting the form late.  If a removal form is received after the week has begun, the full fee for the week will remain on your daughter’s account whether she attends or not.

***Families with outstanding balances at the conclusion of the Summer Day Camp Program will be sent to collections***

We are here to help! If you have any questions or concerns regarding billing, the payment policy, or your account at Girls Place, please contact us via email to schedule an appointment.