School Holidays

School Holidays and Breaks

You must sign-up for each Holiday you want to attend AND have a current membership and registration form on file.

Girls Place offers programs for its members during school holidays.  Any girl is welcome to enroll in our programs solely for school holidays.   Holidays include Teacher Workdays, Winter Break and Spring Break among others.  Holidays usually includes a field trip (weather permitting) and planned activities throughout the day.  Your daughter should bring a water bottle and bagged lunch that does not require heating or refrigeration.  We also recommend that she wear sneakers each day.

Sign-Up is Required!

In order to ensure that we are adequately staffed and prepared – you must sign-up for each holiday you would like for your daughter to attend.  Registration dates and deadlines are available below.   Your daughter will be unable to participate if you do not complete a holiday registration form by the respective deadline for each holiday period.  Payment for holidays is due by 6pm on the day sign-up closes.  Your space for holidays is not confirmed until you have completed the registration and made your payment.

Holiday Fees – Holiday Only Participants
Individual Holidays – $21/Day (Veteran’s Day, Teacher Workdays, President’s Day, etc.)
Holiday Week (1st Child) – $79/Week (i.e. Spring Break)
Holiday Week (2nd Child) – $68/Week
Late Pick-Up (after 6pm) – $1 for every 5 minutes you are late
Early Drop-Off (between 7:00am-7:30am) – $1/day

Holiday Fees – Regular After School Participants

Individual Holidays – No additional fees to participate but you MUST sign-up! (Veteran’s Day, Teacher Workday, President’s Day, etc.)
Holiday (Full Week) – Regular after school weekly rates apply.  The holiday week will be added to your monthly invoice and is subject to the payment deadline for the appropriate month as listed in the payment policy.

*We are an Early Learning Coalition (ELC) provider and accept families for the after school program, school holidays and summer day camp.

Important Forms and Information:

Monday, February 20th sign up is closed

Have Questions?

E-Mail Ms. Christi
christi@girlsplace.net

Important Dates

Date Holiday GP is… Sign-Up Opens

Sign-Up, Payment

Removal Deadline

Mon, Sept 5 Labor Day CLOSED
Fri, Oct 14 UF Homecoming CLOSED
Fri, Oct 21 Teacher Workday Open Sep 30 Oct 14
Fri, Nov 11 Veterans Day Open Oct 21 Nov 4
Mon, Nov 21-Wed, Nov 23 School Holiday Open Oct 31 Nov 14
Thurs, Nov 24- Fri, Nov 25 Thanksgiving Holiday CLOSED
Mon, Dec 19-Thurs, Dec 22 Winter Holidays Open Nov 28 Dec 12
Fri, Dec 23 Winter Holidays CLOSED
Mon, Dec 26 Winter Holidays CLOSED
Tues, Dec 27-Thurs, Dec 29 Winter Holidays Open Nov 28 Dec 12
Mon, Jan 2 School Holiday CLOSED (Updated 11/14/16)
Mon, Jan 16 MLK Day CLOSED
Tues, Jan 17 School Holiday Open Dec 27 Jan 6 (updated 12/28/16)
Mon, Feb 20 Presidents Day Open Jan 30 Feb 10 (updated 12/28/16)
Mon, Mar 20-Fri March 24 Spring Break Open Feb 27 Mar 10 (updated 12/28/16)
Fri, Mar 31 Teacher Workday-CANCELLED Storm make up day (updated 12/28/16)
Mon, May 29 Memorial Day CLOSED