School Holidays

School Holidays

School Holidays and Breaks

You must sign-up for each Holiday you want to attend AND have a current membership and registration form on file.

If you are attending the ’19-’20 After  School, you do NOT need to fill out the 2019-2020 School Holiday Registration. You only need to fill out the specific holiday button.

If you do NOT attend GP for After School you DO need to fill out a 2019-2020 School Holiday Registration.

Sign up for November 25-27 school holiday is CLOSED

Next holiday sign up will be Winter Holidays OPENS December 5th

Girls Place offers programs for its members during school holidays.  Any girl is welcome to enroll in our programs solely for school holidays.

Holidays include Teacher Workdays, Winter Break and Spring Break among others.  Holidays usually includes a field trip (weather permitting) and planned activities throughout the day.  Your daughter should bring a water bottle and bagged lunch that does not require heating or refrigeration.  We also recommend that she wear sneakers each day. Sign-Up is Required!

In order to ensure that we are adequately staffed and prepared – you must sign-up for each holiday you would like for your daughter to attend.  Registration dates and deadlines are available below.   Your daughter will be unable to participate if you do not complete a holiday registration form by the respective deadline for each holiday period.

Payment for holidays is due by 6pm on the day sign-up closes.  Your space for holidays is not confirmed until you have completed the registration and made your payment.

Holiday Fees – Holiday Only Participants

Individual Holidays – $21/Day (Veteran’s Day, Teacher Workdays, President’s Day, etc.) Holiday Week (1st Child) – $79/Week (i.e. Spring Break) or $21/day Holiday Week (2nd Child) – $68/Week Late Pick-Up (after 6pm) – $1 for every 5 minutes you are late Early Drop-Off (between 7:00am-7:30am) – $1/child per day (in cash)

Holiday Fees – Regular After School Participants

Individual Holidays – No additional fees to participate but you MUST sign-up! (Veteran’s Day, Teacher Workday, President’s Day, etc.) Holiday (Full Week) – Regular after school weekly rates apply.  The holiday week will be added to your monthly invoice and is subject to the payment deadline for the appropriate month as listed in the payment policy.

*We are an Early Learning Coalition (ELC) provider and accept families for the after school program, school holidays and summer day camp.

Girls must be picked up by 6:00 pm

Parents and guardians must come in the lobby to sign out the girls

A staff member will call your child to the front desk

If a staff person is not at the front desk, please go directly to the office

Anyone who comes to pick up a child must have a valid ID checked until the staff person becomes familiar with the parent or guardian

Girls cannot be sent home with someone who is not on their pick up list

Please contact the office immediately with any changes to a child’s pick up list (verbal messages from the girls will not be accepted).

Important Forms and Information:

Have Questions?

E-Mail Ms. Nevada Nevada@girlsplace.net

Important Dates

Date Holiday GP is… Sign-Up Opens Sign-Up, Payment Removal Deadline
Mon, Sept 2 Labor Day CLOSED
Fri, Oct 4 UF Homecoming CLOSED
Fri, Oct 18 Teacher Workday Open Sept 30 Oct 11
Mon, Nov 11 Veterans Day Open Oct 28 Nov 8
Mon, Nov 25-Wed, Nov 27 Thanksgiving Holiday Open Nov 4 Nov 15
Thurs, Nov 28- Fri, Nov 29 Thanksgiving Holiday CLOSED
Mon, Dec 23- Fri, Dec 27 Winter Holiday CLOSED
Mon, Dec 30-Tue, Dec 31 Winter Holidays Open Dec 9 Dec 20
Thurs, Jan 2-Fri, Jan 3 Winter Holidays Open Dec 9 Dec 20
Mon, Jan 6 Teacher Workday Open Dec 9 Dec 20
Fri, Jan 17 Teacher Workday Open Dec 30 Jan 10
Mon, Jan 20 MLK Day  CLOSED
Mon, Feb 17 President’s Day Open Jan 27 Feb 7
Fri, Mar 20 Teacher Workday Open Mar 2 Mar 13
Mon, Mar 23- Fri, Mar 27 Spring Holiday Open Mar 2 Mar 13
Mon, May 25 Memorial Day CLOSED
Fri. May 29 Last day of school