School Holidays

School Holidays

School Holidays and Breaks

You must sign-up for each Holiday you want to attend AND have a current membership and registration completed.

Holidays include Teacher Workdays, Winter Break and Spring Break among others.  Holidays usually includes a field trip (weather permitting) and planned activities throughout the day.  Your daughter should bring a water bottle and bagged lunch that does not require heating or refrigeration.  We also recommend that she wear sneakers each day.

In order to ensure that we are adequately staffed and prepared – you must sign-up for each holiday you would like for your daughter to attend.  Registration dates and deadlines are available below.   Your daughter will be unable to participate if you do not complete a holiday registration form by the respective deadline for each holiday period.

 

Holiday                                          Date Reg         Opens        Reg Closes
Teacher Workday                            15-Oct                  24-Sep        8-Oct
Veterans Day                                    11-Nov                 21-Oct         4-Nov
Thanksgiving                                    11/22-11/24        1-Nov         15-Nov
Winter Holiday                                 12/20-12/23     29-Nov       13-Dec
Winter Holiday                                 12/27-12/31      6-Dec          20-Dec
Teacher Workday                             14-Jan               24-Dec         7-Jan
President’s Day                                 21-Feb               31-Jan         14-Feb
Spring Break/Teacher Workday    3/21-3/28        28-Feb        14-Mar

Payment for holidays is due by 6pm on the day sign-up closes.  Your space for holidays is not confirmed until you have completed the registration and made your payment.

Holiday Fees – ACHIEVE & After School Participants

Individual Holidays – No additional fees to participate but you MUST sign-up! (Veteran’s Day, Teacher Workday, President’s Day, etc.)

Thanksgiving (November 22nd-24th) – $21/daily rate

Holiday (Full Week) – $85/week.  The holiday week will be added to your monthly invoice and is subject to the payment deadline for the appropriate month as listed in the payment policy.

*We are an Early Learning Coalition (ELC) provider and accept families for the after school program, school holidays and summer day camp.

Girls must be picked up by 6:00 pm

Parents and guardians must come in the lobby to sign out the girls

A staff member will call your child to the front desk

If a staff person is not at the front desk, please go directly to the office

Anyone who comes to pick up a child must have a valid ID checked until the staff person becomes familiar with the parent or guardian

Girls cannot be sent home with someone who is not on their pick up list

Please contact the office immediately with any changes to a child’s pick up list (verbal messages from the girls will not be accepted).

Important Forms and Information:

Have Questions?

E-Mail Ms. Nevada Nevada@girlsplace.net

Important Dates

Date Holiday GP is… Sign-Up Opens Sign-Up, Payment Removal Deadline
Mon, Aug 9 GP Workday CLOSED
Mon, Sep 6 Labor Day CLOSED
Fri, Oct 8 UF Homecoming CLOSED
Fri, Oct 15 Teacher Workday Open
Thurs, Nov 11 Veterans Day Open
Mon, Nov 22-Wed, Nov 24 Thanksgiving Holiday Open
Thurs, Nov 25-Fri, Nov 26 Thanksgiving Holiday CLOSED
Mon, Dec 20-Thurs, Dec 23 Winter Holiday Open
Fri, Dec 24 Winter Holiday  CLOSED
Mon, Dec 27-Fri, Dec 31 Winter Holiday Open
Mon, Jan 3 Winter Holiday CLOSED
Fri, Jan 14 Teacher Workday Open
Mon, Jan 17 MLK Day CLOSED
Mon, Feb 21 President’s Day Open
Mon, Mar 21-Mon, Mar 28 Spring Holiday/Teacher Workday Open