School Holidays

School Holidays

School Holidays and Breaks

Due to COVID-19 Restrictions, only girls currently registered in our ACHIEVE or After School Program will be able to register for school holidays.

You must sign-up for each Holiday you want to attend AND have a current membership and registration form on file.

Holidays include Teacher Workdays, Winter Break and Spring Break among others.  Holidays usually includes a field trip (weather permitting) and planned activities throughout the day.  Your daughter should bring a water bottle and bagged lunch that does not require heating or refrigeration.  We also recommend that she wear sneakers each day.

In order to ensure that we are adequately staffed and prepared – you must sign-up for each holiday you would like for your daughter to attend.  Registration dates and deadlines are available below.   Your daughter will be unable to participate if you do not complete a holiday registration form by the respective deadline for each holiday period.

Payment for holidays is due by 6pm on the day sign-up closes.  Your space for holidays is not confirmed until you have completed the registration and made your payment.

Holiday Fees – ACHIEVE & After School Participants

Individual Holidays – No additional fees to participate but you MUST sign-up! (Veteran’s Day, Teacher Workday, President’s Day, etc.)

Thanksgiving (November 23 & 24) – $21/daily rate

Holiday (Full Week) – $85/week.  The holiday week will be added to your monthly invoice and is subject to the payment deadline for the appropriate month as listed in the payment policy.

*We are an Early Learning Coalition (ELC) provider and accept families for the after school program, school holidays and summer day camp.

Girls must be picked up by 6:00 pm

Parents and guardians must come in the lobby to sign out the girls

A staff member will call your child to the front desk

If a staff person is not at the front desk, please go directly to the office

Anyone who comes to pick up a child must have a valid ID checked until the staff person becomes familiar with the parent or guardian

Girls cannot be sent home with someone who is not on their pick up list

Please contact the office immediately with any changes to a child’s pick up list (verbal messages from the girls will not be accepted).

Important Forms and Information:

Have Questions?

E-Mail Ms. Nevada Nevada@girlsplace.net

Important Dates

Date Holiday GP is… Sign-Up Opens Sign-Up, Payment Removal Deadline
Mon, Sept 7 Labor Day CLOSED
Fri, Nov 6 Teacher Workday Open
Wed, Nov 11 Veterans Day Open
Mon, Nov 23-Tues, Nov 24 Thanksgiving Holiday Open
Wed, Nov 25- Fri, Nov 27 Thanksgiving Holiday CLOSED
Mon, Dec 21- Fri, Jan 1 Winter Holiday CLOSED
Mon, Jan 18 MLK Day CLOSED
Fri, Jan 29 Teacher Workday Open
Mon, Feb 15 President’s Day  Open
Mon, Mar 22-Fri, Mar 26 Spring Holiday Open
Mon, April 16 Teacher Workday Open
Mon, May 31 Memorial Day CLOSED
Wed, June 16 Last Day of School
Mon, June 21 First Day of SDC